Owl Nomenclature - Cards (red)

Owl Nomenclature Cards are formatted in 3-part cards and include a blackline master. The 21 parts of the owl: eyes, bill, supercilium, breast, abdomen, flanks, undertail coverts, tibias, tarsi, toes, claws, scapulars, lesser secondary coverts, median secondary coverts, greater secondary coverts, alula, greater primary coverts, secondary remiges, primary remiges, head, and tail. The individual parts are highlighted in red.

  • 21 cards with labels
  • 1 blackline master

After the children have learned the individual parts, they can create their own booklet by coloring and labeling the blackline master.

Cards with labels are approx. 7" x 4¾". Print twice for 3-part cards.

This file is in PDF format

Related Items