Humpback Whale Nomenclature - Cards

Humpback Whale Nomenclature Cards are formatted in 3-part cards and include a blackline master. The 12 parts of the humpback whale: humpback whale, eye, mouth, blowholes, baleen plates, ventral grooves, pectoral fins, dorsal fin, dorsal ridge, flukes, caudal peduncle, and tubercles.

  • 12 cards with labels
  • 12 cards without labels
  • 12 labels
  • 1 blackline master

After the children have learned the individual parts, they can create their own booklet by coloring and labeling the blackline master.

Cards with labels are approx. 7¾" x 3¾", cards without labels are approx. ¾" shorter.

This file is in PDF format

Related Items